Eight Premier League players will be stopped from playing for their clubs this after Brazilian football authorities triggered a Fifa rule to prevent them appearing.

Liverpool, Manchester , Chelsea, Manchester United and Leeds United will all be affected.

Players not released for an international window be banned for five days after the window ends under the Fifa regulations.

The decision covers 10-14 September.

Brazil invoked the bans after the Premier League stopped players from appearing for their country if it meant travel to red list countries.

Players travelling to red list countries would have had to miss several games on their return because of the 10-day isolation period required under UK rules.

Click to see more posts about 👇 Premier League

You Might Also Like 👇