At least, 15 players have earned a Ballon D’Or nomination for the time in their careers.

Last week, the organizers released a 30-man shortlist ahead of this year’s event.

Half of those who made the cut have never been nominated for one of the football’s most coveted personal accolades.

They are:

Cesar (Spain/Chelsea)
Nicolo Barella (Italy/Inter Milan)
Giorgio Chiellini (Italy/Juventus)
Ruben Dias (Portugal/)
Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy/Paris Saint-Germain)
Bruno Fernandes (Portugal/Manchester United)
Phil Foden (England/Manchester City)
Erling Haaland (Norway/Borussia Dortmund)
Jorginho (Italy/Chelsea)
Simon Kjaer (Denmark/)
Romelu Lukaku (Belgium/Chelsea)
(Argentina/Inter Milan)
Gerard Moreno (Spain/)
Mason Mount (England/Chelsea)
Pedri (Spain/Barcelona)

Click to see more posts about 👇 Ballon d’Or

You Might Also Like 👇